174 Open Daily games
2 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 7
    Standard Member Bad Wolf
    Rank
    Private
    Rank Posn

Since I started playing on here, I've been thinking about how great it would be to start a new time limit for the turns.

My idea is for either a 12 hour turn limit or a 1 day turn limit...  its speedier than the 2 day but not as demanding as the 10 minute timer.

I know there's alot of players that go within 10 hours, some withing 1 hour.

Just an idea.  What do you guys think?

2. #2 / 7
    Standard Member Oatworm
    Rank
    Major
    Rank Posn

Been there, done that. 12 hour timers get problematic if you sleep and don't log into Wargear right away. 1 day timers, meanwhile, pretty much abandon the concept of weekends. The cool part about the 3 day timer is that, if you decide to actually spend a little time with your family, you're not getting punished for it, nor are you having to burn vacation time for it. On the other hand, if you can take your turn faster, there's nothing stopping you from doing so.

asm and RiskyBack wrote:
    I... can't find anything wrong with this line of reasoning...

3. #3 / 7
    Prime Amidon37
    Rank
    General
    Rank Posn

The "Average Turn Time" statistic is quite misleading.  I suspect for many people, such as myself, we take many of our turns fairly quickly - within minutes (while at work, or at night).  But then there times where we let it go for a day or two (because we are home or away for the weekend).

Having a turn timer of 12 hours would require you to log in every 12 hours to avoid a skip, and people are not interested in that type of commitment.   Ditto with 1 day. 

Edited Wed 16th Feb 19:33 [history]

4. #4 / 7
    Colonel M57 M57 is offline now
    Standard Member M57
    Rank
    Colonel
    Rank Posn