189 Open Daily games
4 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 10
    Standard Member Rhowin
    Rank
    Lieutenant
    Rank Posn

I was trying to make a board, but I'm having issues.  Basically when I go to test it, in order to put any units on you have to find the exact right pixel for each territory.  I'm assuming it's something to do with the fill options or layers.  I tried following someones tutorial on how to do this in Paint.net, but I'm having no luck after hours of messing with it.  Any ideas?? (I'm new to this!)

Also, for my board I wanted to start one specific territory neutral every time...is that possible?

And I was also looking into factories, and not sure if it's what I am looking for, but I was hoping that I could just make certain territories gain the bonus if you owned a continent instead of placing them on the start of your turn.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks =)

2. #2 / 10
    Premium Member Kjeld
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn

Could you post a link to the board?

3. #3 / 10
    Standard Member Rhowin
    Rank
    Lieutenant
    Rank Posn

4. #4 / 10
    Brigadier General M57 M57 is offline now
    Standard Member M57
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Your "Fill Transparency" has no solid areas.  Look at the fill transparency for other boards and notice that each territory is a single color on the fill map. 

More over, you're going to run into trouble because your "Board Transparency" will  simply cover whatever is being filled.  Your board transparency has to be, well... transparent wherevever you want to see the fill color.

It should be possible to play WG boards in real-time ..without the wait, regardless of how many are playing.
    https://sites.google.com/site/m57sengine/home
    Edited Sat 29th Sep 13:21 [history]

5. #5 / 10
    Standard Member ratsy
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Okay so: